Kunstverein Zürich Logo


Current Project
Learning from Warsaw


Follow us on
Twitter, Facebook, Tumblr

Upcoming

Past

LEARNING FROM WARSAW Zurich Edition, Thursday 7 November – 15 December Bar mleczny / Milchbar by Roland Roos, Thursday 17 October – 1 November #1 Lesson with Jakub Szczęsny, Saturday 31 August #1 Learning from Warsaw Katharina Marszewski, Michael Meier / Christoph Franz, Konrad Smoleński / BNNT, Thursday 29 August – 8 September Nothing But Real with Florian Graf, Sunday 16 June An Artists Perspective On Architecture, Sunday 16 June Spatial Positions. Im Würgegriff der Kunst Schweizerisches Architekturmuseum, Friday 7 June – 7 July Hans Hinterreiter Exhibition, Sunday 26 May – 4 May Architektur im Würgegriff der Kunst Buchvernissage im Helmhaus, Thursday 23 May zürich moves! Festival für zeitgenössischen Tanz, Thursday 7 March Patrick Grafs Universum Ausstellungsserie Linie 31, Saturday 2 March – 15 March Rein Wolfs Curatorial Practice, Friday 1 March Use (Unexpected Side Effects), Tuesday 26 February Tet a Tet #2 Book-Launch, Tuesday 29 January Geostationäre Raumfahrt Installation by Olsen, Wednesday 23 January – 27 January Kunst und Brot Nur mit Anmeldung, Sunday 20 January Filmabend Karim Patwa zeigt..., Saturday 19 January Neuland Magazin, Friday 18 January Mirjam Varadinis Curatorial Practice, Friday 11 January Indizien für eine mögliche deutsche Geschichte Sonya Schönberger und Christof Zwiener, Thursday 10 January – 17 January Lars Lienhart Weihnachtsshow, Friday 21 December – 27 December Blaise Hofmann Lesung, Tuesday 11 December Bücherregal Latte WORKSHOP mit Alex Valder, Sunday 9 December Quality? It is just a matter of communication? Curatorial Practice / Heike Munder, Friday 7 December Purple Room Artefakte und Modelle, Wednesday 5 December – 16 December SecondsSeconds, Saturday 1 December Nikos Papastergiadis Into Cosmos: the cosmopolitan imaginary in contemporary art, Wednesday 28 November Launch Performing Structures-Lexicon Finissage, Sunday 25 November Performing Structures Episode Three: Damian Navarro and Pierluigi Calignano, Saturday 17 November – 25 November Performing Structures Episode Two: Simon Deppierraz, Friday 9 November – 13 November Performing Structures Episode One: Alice Cattaneo and Athene Galiciadis, Wednesday 24 October – 3 November Oliver Ressler: A World Where Many Worlds Fit Talk on his Artistic Practice, Friday 12 October Curatorial Practice: Michael Birchal Evolving curatorial practice: learning by doing., Friday 5 October BildMarmor Jeroen Geel, Thursday 4 October – 18 October Without a Viewer Exhibition | Book Launch, Friday 14 September – 29 September Kolorit An Exhibition with Riikka Tauriainen, Lukas Mettler, August, Friday 31 August – 8 September Enzo Comin Index to visit, Tuesday 21 August – 23 August Alice McCabe Summer-Exhibition, Thursday 9 August – 11 August Wäscherei auf Arte Metropolis, Saturday 21 July Bizarre Love Triangle von Tatiana Arce, Friday 6 July – 13 July Secondhand Saturday By SecondSeconds, Saturday 30 June Take my Crown FOTOBUCH von Zoe Tempest, Sunday 24 June Prisma Publication Release, Friday 22 June À la recherche de la bohème perdue (Teil I) Aktuelle Positionen aus der Hauptstadt Prag, Friday 15 June – 23 June Bice Curiger Curatorial Talks, Saturday 9 June Mas Curating Degree Show 2012 Postgraduate Programme in Curating, ZHDK, Friday 1 June – 14 June Curatorial Talks with Beatrix Ruf (Kunsthalle Zürich), Friday 25 May Curatorial Talks with Helmut Draxler (Merz Akademie Stuttgart), Friday 18 May Aleksej, Wednesday 16 May – 19 May Shine on you crazy diamond Bleicherweg 21, 8002 Zurich, Friday 11 May – 26 May Fool for April in der Perla-Mode, Langstrasse 84/Brauerstrasse 37., Saturday 5 May – 6 May Bring back the birch by Bettina Mürner, Friday 27 April – 12 May Arbeiten auf Holz von Mascha Müller, Thursday 19 April – 24 April The Other Side of the World Index zu Gast, Tuesday 17 April Mzayna Buchvernissage & Ausstellung, Friday 13 April – 16 April Mittwochs-Talk III Mit Dan Iselin und Philippe Snozzi von Smoothline, Wednesday 11 April Mittwochs-Talk II Peter Schneider (Psychoanalytiker)
, Wednesday 4 April Episode III: Forced Trauma von Benjamin Egger, Saturday 31 March – 11 April Mittwochs-Talk I Dr. Effy Vayena
, Wednesday 28 March Podium im Helmhaus Wohin mit der Kunst im Kreis 4?, Sunday 25 March Curatorial Talks with Rein Wolfs (Kunsthalle Fridericianum, Kassel), Friday 23 March Episode II: Tired of the Guessing Game von huber.huber, Pascale und Arienne Birchler, Wednesday 21 March – 28 March Episode I: I am Body! von Lukas Beyeler, Thursday 15 March – 18 March index auf Besuch Vernissage mit Anna Rosa Stohldreier & Martin Felder, Friday 2 March Depot Basel - Insight 04: Zurich, Friday 17 February – 18 February Elephant Ein Abend über gleichnamige Filme, Thursday 16 February Machine Garden F D Asperger, Thursday 9 February – 12 February Aufbruch in Ägypten Public Viewing - Sternstunde Kunst, Sunday 29 January Invisible City – Technologies of the Body Exhibition, Sunday 8 January – 5 February Opening Invisible City – Technologies of the Body, Saturday 7 January Benefiz-Auktion, Thursday 22 December Sonntagsfreuden Nr. 12 – zum Letzten das Beste! Buchpräsentation und Ausstellung, Sunday 18 December Vincent Meesen Film Screening, Friday 16 December Opening Jahresausstellung, Thursday 15 December – 22 December Revolution 2.0 in Ägypten Arabische Filmnächte 2011, Friday 9 December – 10 December Neuland-Magazin 1-Jahr-Jubiläum, Thursday 8 December The Group Thing Brise Marine — Seebrise, Wednesday 7 December Bambi Gioacchino Noris, Disney Research Center, Monday 5 December Stephan Lugbauer Film Screening, Friday 2 December Curatorial Practice Annette Schindler (Digital media), Friday 25 November Guerilla Gardening 2.0 Aline Veillat, Saturday 19 November Ascetic Natural Exhibition by Chad Burt, Friday 11 November – 18 November Curatorial Practice Annemarie Hürlimann, Praxis für Ausstellungen und Theorie, Friday 11 November Opening: Ascetic Natural Exhibition by Chad Burt, Thursday 10 November Curatorial Practice Ellen Blumenstein, Friday 14 October Curatorial Practice Saša Nabergoj / SCCA, Centre for Contemporary Art, Ljubljana, Friday 30 September Ernst Jandl Szenische Lesung, Sunday 25 September Breakfast Club 4x4, Sunday 25 September Breakfast Club 4x4, Sunday 18 September La Réunion Ausstellung von Navid Tschopp, Wednesday 14 September – 16 September Opening Navid Tschopp, Tuesday 13 September Breakfast Club 4x4, Sunday 11 September Breakfast Club 4x4, Sunday 4 September Ambitus Salon für Baukultur und Architektur, Thursday 1 September Humor-Spezial-Performance von Byung Chul Kim, Wednesday 24 August Humor-Restaurant Byung Chul Kim, Saturday 20 August – 27 August Opening Humor-Restaurant, Friday 19 August Closing Ausstellung Deer Park, Thursday 28 July Deer Park «the forever ending story» presents Erik van der Weijde, Monday 18 July – 28 July Opening Ausstellung Deer Park, Monday 18 July Buch-Verkauf Landjagd, Saturday 16 July Buch-Vernissage Landjagd, Friday 15 July Closing Beni Bischof, Thursday 14 July Beni Bischof Architektur im Würgegriff der Kunst, Thursday 23 June – 14 July Closing Kaffee und Zigaretten, Saturday 18 June Mit dem Rücken zum Publikum Flurin Bisig, Sunday 12 June – 18 June Opening Wenn das Gerüst zum Bild wird, Friday 10 June Bice Curiger Studio Cinema, Sunday 5 June Mögliche Systeme Irene Weingartner, Sonya Schönberger & Christoph Zwiener, Wednesday 1 June – 6 June Workshop DoItYourself-Collagen von Tomás Cunha Ferreira, Saturday 28 May Künstlergespräch Funktion von Zettelkästen, Saturday 28 May Abstrakte Filmnacht Studio Cinema, Friday 27 May Opening Mögliche Systeme, Thursday 26 May Strick-Zirkel Rüdiger Schlömer, Sunday 22 May Gordon Matta-Clark Vorführung von Matta-Clarks Filmen, Friday 20 May Free Radicals Studio Cinema, Thursday 19 May Workshop Doityourself-Zeichnungsroboter, Saturday 14 May Everything lasts forever Maria Belic & Daniela Müller, Wednesday 11 May – 13 May Breakfast Club, Sunday 8 May Gordon Matta-Clark Books in Residence #2, Monday 2 May – 1 July Strick-Zirkel Rüdiger Schlömer, Sunday 1 May Laura De Weck Dialoge, Friday 29 April Tausendschön (Sedmikrasky) Studio Cinema, Thursday 28 April Spring Break, Thursday 21 April – 24 April Versammlung #3, Wednesday 20 April Breakfast Club, Sunday 17 April Florian Graf Architektur im Würgegriff der Kunst #5, Friday 15 April Familientreffen Studio Cinema, Thursday 14 April Geschlossen, Sunday 10 April Paul Polaris Architektur im Würgegriff der Kunst #4, Friday 8 April Erotikon Silent Cinema, Tuesday 5 April Strick-Zirkel Rüdiger Schlömer, Sunday 3 April The Alternative Art Space And Its Social Function Panel, Saturday 2 April Breakfast Club, Sunday 27 March Hidden Zurich Tom Emerson, Friday 25 March Stefan Rusconi Architektur im Würgegriff der Kunst #3, Thursday 24 March Tafelrunde Runde 29: Süddeutsch, Saturday 19 March My Kid Could Paint That Studio Cinema, Thursday 17 March Reza Dinally & The Gallionettes Soundabout, Saturday 12 March – 13 March Dokumentarfilm-Wunschprogramm Studio Cinema, Thursday 10 March Versammlung #2, Tuesday 8 March Offenes Atelier, Saturday 5 March – 8 March Gibsmir-Family Kunstwerke aus Los Angeles, Friday 4 March René Clair Silent Cinema, Thursday 3 March Was ist politische Architektur? Relaunch "trans 18", Wednesday 2 March Breakfast Club Brasilianische Literatur, Sunday 27 February Kerim Seiler Architektur im Würgegriff der Kunst #2, Friday 25 February Soy Cuba Studio Cinema, Thursday 24 February Theo Pinkus Peña, Tuesday 22 February Tafelrunde 29. Runde: Pinot Noir, Friday 18 February Ingeborg Bachmann und Max Frisch Kunstverein Zürich unterstützt einen Abend im Schauspielhaus Zürich, Monday 14 February Charlie Mingus Jazz, Saturday 12 February Die Tragödie der Belladonna Studio Cinema, Thursday 10 February Breakfast Club, Sunday 6 February Relaunch Mixtapes & Musik, Saturday 5 February Versammlung #1, Friday 4 February Borderline Silent Cinema, Thursday 3 February Offenes Atelier, Thursday 3 February Opening Kulturpalast Wedding International, Berlin, Thursday 27 January Os Sete Sacramentos de Canudos Studio Cinema, Thursday 27 January Breakfast Club Eggs&Politics mit Aytac Pekdemir und Isin Onol, Sunday 23 January Offenes Atelier, Thursday 20 January Offenes Atelier, Monday 17 January Tafelrunde 28.Runde: Nordisk Mad, Saturday 15 January Breakfast Club, Sunday 9 January Offenes Atelier, Friday 7 January Der Golem, wie er in die Welt kam Silent Cinema, Thursday 6 January Hassliebe zu Ridley Scott Studio Cinema, Thursday 23 December Kunstverein kocht in Basel, Wednesday 22 December Längste Nacht des Jahres Für Mitglieder, Tuesday 21 December Tafelrunde 27. Runde: Česka, Saturday 18 December Esther Kempf Architektur im Würgegriff der Kunst #1, Friday 17 December Be here to love me Studio Cinema, Thursday 16 December Jean Tinguely Books in Residence #1, Wednesday 8 December – 20 February Breakfast Club Schottische Literatur mit David Hesse, Sunday 5 December Offenes Atelier, Friday 3 December Le Sang d'un poète Silent Cinema, Thursday 2 December Herrenkinder Studio Cinema, Thursday 25 November Opening, Saturday 20 November